Life’s a garden…dig it!

20120526-084139.jpgThis weekend is Memorial day weekend, but do we really think about what that means. Last night I sat on my back porch and watched my son play his heart out. I watched him enjoy just being a kid, pretending, swinging and playing with his favorite toys. He was enjoying all the freedom I was allowing him. If you think about it, do we enjoy our freedom. Do we thank our lucky stars that dads, moms and husbands fought for our freedom. I know I don’t think about it as I should. I think about the daily chores, what’s for dinner and what bills I need to pay. What I should be doing more of is enjoying life! Enjoying my children, husband and friends. We should dig life, because it has been fought so hard for. All thanks to our troops!

The Garden

Here are some ideas for your garden:

Plant three rows of peas:
1. Peace of mind
2. Peace of heart
3. Peace of soul

Plant four rows of squash:
1. Squash gossip
2. Squash indifference
3. Squash grumbling
4. Squash selfishness

Plant four rows of lettuce:
1. Lettuce be faithful
2. Lettuce be kind
3. Lettuce be patient
4. Lettuce really love one another

No garden without turnips:
1. Turnip for meetings
2. Turnip for service
3. Turnip to help one another

To conclude our garden we must have thyme:
1. Thyme for each other
2. Thyme for family
3. Thyme for friends

Water freely with patience and cultivate with love. There is much fruit in your garden because you reap what you sow.

About agwife

The purpose of this blog was a outlet for me to share about being of a agpilot's wife. On August 18th, 2015 my husband was killed while cropdusting. I am now using this as a journal for my family's journey through life. I am still a stay at home mom. I attend college part-time to obtain a Social work degree. Thank you all for reading and taking the time to comment. Love yall

Leave a Reply

Thanks for reading!!!

I love to write!! This blog is not all about my husbands job. Its about life lessons and whats on my heart!! I hope through this blog I can meet and influence other women!!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,179 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 18,984 hits
