Treasure…..what does that mean?

The definition of  treasure is, a valuable or precious  procession of any kind.

I love yards sales. Let me say that again, I love getting rid of my junk at yard sales. Before I have one I go through every room. Searching for items I think I don’t really need or is just plain JUNK. Sure, I love these items for just a moment in life and then the item is stashed away in the bottom of a closet or up in my attic. (which is the messiest one in the state of Arkansas)

Today I had a yard sale  filled with some junk and some precious items. Today was the day to let go of my 4 year olds baby clothes. Yes, baby clothes. I was oh so sad about selling these tiny, dainty little garments. They represented the beginning of such a wonderful thing, but it was time to LET GO.

I just sat there staring at them thinking, would someone just come and buy them. Get them out of my sight.  And to my surprise someone did.

It was something I had never seen or experienced. Something that touched my heart.

As I was sitting in my pity party, three men walk up.  And they walk straight to the baby clothes. I could tell one of them was very excited to see blue. He looked through every piece that was on table and started a very large pile.

I asked him if he had a baby and he replied “yes.” He didn’t look like he was from our town, so I (being very nosy) asked “where are you from.” He said he was from Texas, working on center pivots. (water irrigation for fields) So my heart melted thinking he was here and his wife was in Texas. I thought to myself how unselfish it was for him to be doing this  for his baby back home.

Think about this, a man at a yard sale picking out clothes for his BABY! How often do you see that and how sweet it was. He saw my treasures a treasure for his baby! He bought a lot of baby clothes and you could see the excitement on his face, I just couldn’t get over how sweet it was!

You see, I was very sad about letting go. I wanted to store these precious treasures up FOREVER! (And I would have) But God showed me you can’t store your treasures. You might miss out on something unique. Something we have never seen before!

Luke 12:13

Where you treasure is, there your heart will be also.

About agwife

The purpose of this blog was a outlet for me to share about being of a agpilot's wife. On August 18th, 2015 my husband was killed while cropdusting. I am now using this as a journal for my family's journey through life. I am still a stay at home mom. I attend college part-time to obtain a Social work degree. Thank you all for reading and taking the time to comment. Love yall

Leave a Reply

Thanks for reading!!!

I love to write!! This blog is not all about my husbands job. Its about life lessons and whats on my heart!! I hope through this blog I can meet and influence other women!!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,169 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 18,555 hits
