A working man’s heart

20120609-102619.jpg
Whatever you do, work at it with all you heart, as working for the Lord, not for men.
Colossians 3:23

How can I describe my husband in two words? They would have to be ‘Hard Working’. I have never met anyone that works so hard. He gives more than 100% at all times. I think that when God created my husband, the working gene was the first to be given.

My husbands day starts at 4:30 a.m. and doesn’t end until 8:00 p.m. He works in 100 degree weather and usually doesnt have lunch. He is so tired that when he gets home, he falls out! But one thing is for sure, he doesnt mind all of these things. He is so committed to working and providing for his family. The hours and the hot weather is irrelevant for him.

But I wonder? Do I give this working man enough credit? Do I really appreciate the hard work and time he puts forth for our family? My husband would probably say “no”, and he would probably be right.

So wives do we show our working men appreciation and how can we?

I have learned through some very wise women how we can show our appreciation. I’m not claiming to know all, but here are just a few.

1) Pick up the house before your hubby gets home. My husband always seems relieved when the toys are put up and the bed is made. It just makes them more relaxed.

2) Try to have some sort of meal when he gets home. If your husband doesn’t have time to eat during the day, he is probably starving. Even something simple will mean the world to him.

3) Build him up! Tell your husband you love him! Hug him and tell him thank you! I’m sure if you haven’t done this in awhile he will be surprised!

I hope these help! I do not claim to be perfect or do these things all the time. But I do know they work!

I would really love to hear some other ideas for making your hard working husband feel more appreciated!

Please comment!

About agwife

The purpose of this blog was a outlet for me to share about being of a agpilot's wife. On August 18th, 2015 my husband was killed while cropdusting. I am now using this as a journal for my family's journey through life. I am still a stay at home mom. I attend college part-time to obtain a Social work degree. Thank you all for reading and taking the time to comment. Love yall

Leave a Reply

Thanks for reading!!!

I love to write!! This blog is not all about my husbands job. Its about life lessons and whats on my heart!! I hope through this blog I can meet and influence other women!!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,169 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 18,555 hits
