IF YOU WANT A FRIEND….BE A FRIEND!

Image

The saying is so true, “you never know what you have until its gone.” I have really experienced that quote this week!

Saturday I had to say goodbye to a sweet friend of six years. I had no idea how hard it was going to be or feel! Oh, I have never felt so sad. My friend is just moving to a different state, but to me I felt like I was losing her forever!

You see her friendship is such a sweet friendship! I truly love her with all of my heart! She has been with me through the good and the bad. I cant tell you how many times I have cried on her shoulder!  We have been through crazy situations together and made sweet memories together!

It has really made me think, do we as women cherish our girlfriends! Do we put forth the effort to be a friend and spend time with them.

I know life is crazy, I KNOW! But we can make time!!

My friend moving has made me cherish her and my close friends even more! You never know when your last memory will be made or the last hug will be given! I know this sounds more like losing a friend by death, but if you love that friend it will feel that way!

So ladies, if you want a friend, be a friend!!

Friendship is so precious!!

Love you Hannah!!!!

About agwife

The purpose of this blog was a outlet for me to share about being of a agpilot's wife. On August 18th, 2015 my husband was killed while cropdusting. I am now using this as a journal for my family's journey through life. I am still a stay at home mom. I attend college part-time to obtain a Social work degree. Thank you all for reading and taking the time to comment. Love yall

6 responses to “IF YOU WANT A FRIEND….BE A FRIEND!

  1. Great post. Thanks so much for sharing 🙂

  2. Thank you! More to come!

  3. A Table in the Sun

    BFFs are great! We ride horses together, shop for treasures at the flea market, share the journey to optimal health, lunches out/lunches in, decorating, gardening tips…… Thanks for writing about this topic.

Leave a Reply

Thanks for reading!!!

I love to write!! This blog is not all about my husbands job. Its about life lessons and whats on my heart!! I hope through this blog I can meet and influence other women!!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,214 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 19,533 hits
