Bittersweet summertime

20120614-084635.jpg
I love summer! It has to be my favorite season. There is just something about summer that is so relaxing. I love spending time with my kids, swimming and getting a tan.

But there is one thing that makes summer bittersweet. I know a lot of women in the Agriculture world can relate on this one, the absence of your hubby.

For me the summer is just me and my kids. I sometimes feel like I am a single mother running around like a chicken with her head cut off. (I probably look a lot like that, FOR REAL!) And sometimes I feel like I deserve the Mom of the year Award!

Yes, it is hard to do it all on your own. To take your son to baseball games alone. To watch your seven month old learn new things alone. To go to parties and weddings alone. But I would NOT take these things back. (being Alone)

I have learned so much about myself and my independence. I have learned to load the car and drive 300 miles by myself and do manly chores. I have learned to lean on family and friends! I have learned a lot about being patient and being a good mom.

I have also learned that while I’m sulking in my loneliness, I still have a loving husband! Even though he is not always there for important things, he is there.

He works hard to provide and loves his family. He would give up anything to give us THE WORLD!

My summers might be bittersweet, but the lessons taught to me through it are SWEETER!

About agwife

The purpose of this blog was a outlet for me to share about being of a agpilot's wife. On August 18th, 2015 my husband was killed while cropdusting. I am now using this as a journal for my family's journey through life. I am still a stay at home mom. I attend college part-time to obtain a Social work degree. Thank you all for reading and taking the time to comment. Love yall

Leave a Reply

Thanks for reading!!!

I love to write!! This blog is not all about my husbands job. Its about life lessons and whats on my heart!! I hope through this blog I can meet and influence other women!!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,214 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 19,533 hits
