TWO BLESSINGS

For me Father’s Day is such a special day. I get to celebrate having two dads! Not everyone is that special to have two dads, but I am. I love them both just the same and think of them as blessings in my life. They have shown me love and support! Also, a flow of never ending love.

To show you how blessed I am I would like to tell a little bit about them and show them off!!!!

My daddy is the most kind and giving man you will ever meet. He never meets a stranger and always gives when giving is needed. I think  he would give everything he had just to see someone smile. I have no idea how many times he has given to St. Jude Hospital, but I know he has A LOT! He works  hard and I think he just loves to work. He is a really fun daddy and he always made sure we  had a great time. My dad is the best grandpa! He never comes to the house without a walmart sack of candy! My son can not wait to see what my dad brings next! There are no words how to describe the love he has for his kids. He truly is a great dad!

I will always be grateful for my step dad. He was a great addition to our family! I can’t tell you how many times he has consoled  me and made everything better. He has given so much to me and my brothers. He has taken us in as his own. My step dad is comparable to a big bear. A hug from him can cure a broken heart or ease a worrying soul. I couldn’t thank God enough for my step dad/dad. He will never know how loved he is.

As I was writing this the tears started rolling. It has made me sit and think about how blessed I am. So tell your daddy or daddies how much you love them tomorrow. It may bless their heart!!!

About agwife

The purpose of this blog was a outlet for me to share about being of a agpilot's wife. On August 18th, 2015 my husband was killed while cropdusting. I am now using this as a journal for my family's journey through life. I am still a stay at home mom. I attend college part-time to obtain a Social work degree. Thank you all for reading and taking the time to comment. Love yall

Leave a Reply

Thanks for reading!!!

I love to write!! This blog is not all about my husbands job. Its about life lessons and whats on my heart!! I hope through this blog I can meet and influence other women!!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,169 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 18,555 hits
