The C word…..

I bet you’re wondering what the letter C has to do with this blog. I bet you’re wondering what in the world I am talking about and am I crazy. The C word can come in many forms, sizes and ages. It does not care who it meets and who it hurts. It surprises us and I’m sure we all have experienced it in all of our lives. The C word attacks when we least expect it to and doesn’t care about our feelings.

In the past 20 years the C word has touched my life in many forms. I have experienced it in a childhood friends life, a close friend and many more people.

The big C word is cancer.

Here lately I have had family members and heard of so many people getting cancer. Most of the people I know have turned out just fine, but others not so much. It has touched many of my friends and family members. I have lost a second mother and a great guy friend. I have seen friends touched by it and also a friends child.

I wanted to write about this to get it off my chest and show that everyone has been touched by some form of cancer.  I think about it a lot and think who will be the next to find out they have it. Will it be me, my child or my family member? I know that’s very morbid, but its reality.

So,  I want to set up a prayer chain for those of you who are suffering from the C word or know someone who is. I’m serious!! We should pray, because it really works! I have seen the mercy of Gods hand on a dear childhood friend, who is cancer free.

So please if you want to be prayed for or have someone in your life suffering please post a comment!!

About agwife

The purpose of this blog was a outlet for me to share about being of a agpilot's wife. On August 18th, 2015 my husband was killed while cropdusting. I am now using this as a journal for my family's journey through life. I am still a stay at home mom. I attend college part-time to obtain a Social work degree. Thank you all for reading and taking the time to comment. Love yall

2 responses to “The C word…..

  1. Thank you Lacy! I am really enjoying reading your blog. This one brought tears to my eyes… I would really appreciate the continued prayers even tho I have been cancer free for 4 years!

Leave a Reply

Thanks for reading!!!

I love to write!! This blog is not all about my husbands job. Its about life lessons and whats on my heart!! I hope through this blog I can meet and influence other women!!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,179 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 18,984 hits
