Thank you Lord for the rain!!!

Today on July 9, 2012 northeast Arkansas encountered something that we haven’t seen in about……….uh…….30 something days, RAIN!!!

Down here in the south we were starting to get worried if God would ever send anything wet our way. Anyone in the agri community has to be worn out, dead tired from watering their crop and just worrying about if the crop will even live!!

Anything and everything is BONE DRY in the south. And every sort of living thing outside is looking like it has seen its last days. (That would include me when I have to put a toe out my door) I know our household has been praying for rain, the ole pilot (my hubby) has begged and pleaded for something to fall from the sky!!!

Oh, how God answers prayers.

I have found he doesn’t say yes right away.

I know that our prayers for rain have been answered, but I think God knew just the right time to let the flood gates open. When we thought things looked grim, God came through. Just when we thought everything was gonna burn up and disintegrate, God came through. Just when we thought, I haven’t prayed enough or did enough, God came through.

God always comes through when he is ready to. He wants the glory and the praise, and he doesn’t usually get that when we are answered instantaneously!!

Oh, how our God knows right when to bless our hearts and ease our stressed out minds!!!

I want to send a shout out to all the farmers and anyone in the ag world!!

Thank you Lord for the rain!!!!

About agwife

The purpose of this blog was a outlet for me to share about being of a agpilot's wife. On August 18th, 2015 my husband was killed while cropdusting. I am now using this as a journal for my family's journey through life. I am still a stay at home mom. I attend college part-time to obtain a Social work degree. Thank you all for reading and taking the time to comment. Love yall

Leave a Reply

Thanks for reading!!!

I love to write!! This blog is not all about my husbands job. Its about life lessons and whats on my heart!! I hope through this blog I can meet and influence other women!!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,169 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 18,555 hits
