Life is sometimes crazy……Just hang on!!

I haven’t written a post in long time due to the craziness of my summer!! This summer has been so different for me in a lot of ways!! It has been  really great, relaxing and sometimes very hectic. If I could describe my summer in one word it would have to be bonkers!!!

As I have said before I love summer and all that comes along with it. This summer has been somewhat different because I’m a stay at home mom of two and I have never experienced this before. I have loved being a mom of two, but man its insane sometimes!! I have full respect to the Duggars!  Not only have I had my two kids this summer I have also baby sat about three. I decided that if I was going to stay home I needed to come up with some sort of additional income!! Babysitting has shed new light on having more than two kids!! I would love to have more, but I just don’t think the Lord designed my soul for anymore!! Although, it has taught me I can handle extreme madness with a ten month old!! I have loved every minute of babysitting and would not trade it for the world!!

Last summer my hubby got to stay home and fly all year, but this year was a little different!! The weather was crazy and the farming season as well.  So the decision was made that he would leave for Illinois for a little while and work!! He loves going there and I sent him with my blessing!! You see my hubby loves to work and I knew it would do his soul some good!!  So again I am left with a four-year old and a ten month old all by myself!! Wow, it was a lot easier than I thought!! My son and I had so many fun times lying in bed eating junk and watching The Andy Griffith Show!!! I hate to see My husband go, but I loved my time with my little boy!

Sometimes in the midst of all that craziness I would think to myself  “will I make it!” Then I hear my momma voice say very loudly “JUST HANG ON!”  These moments with my precious children wont last long and they will be gone as quickly as a mist!!!

So ladies if you have had a crazy summer and your hubby is working hard on the farm or where ever!!! You may think you are going to go crazy from all the whining, fighting and tears, Just hang on!!!

About agwife

The purpose of this blog was a outlet for me to share about being of a agpilot's wife. On August 18th, 2015 my husband was killed while cropdusting. I am now using this as a journal for my family's journey through life. I am still a stay at home mom. I attend college part-time to obtain a Social work degree. Thank you all for reading and taking the time to comment. Love yall

Leave a Reply

Thanks for reading!!!

I love to write!! This blog is not all about my husbands job. Its about life lessons and whats on my heart!! I hope through this blog I can meet and influence other women!!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,179 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 18,984 hits
