A month to express thanks. November 1st I’m thankful for………

20121101-130521.jpgThis blog has been pushed to the side here lately and I have been racking my brain for topics. So I thought I would take this month as a opportunity to tell everyone what I’m thankful for. So here we go!

It’s November 1st, 2012 and I can think of lots of things I’m thankful for. The thing that keeps coming to mind is the cross. Without that very thing our lives wouldn’t exist. Our lives would be pointless, without compassion, empty and very scary. Jesus came to die on the cross to bring us love, show us compassion, fill us up and lift our burdens. Without him we would lead and live a pointless existence.

I’m so thankful for Jesus and his love. His forgiveness every single day. His presence when I feel at my lowest and his unbelievable miracles he has shown me in my twenty eight years. The chances he gives me over and over are not necessary, but he loves like a true father love his daughter.

So this November Jesus should be all we are thankful for. He is our hope, our king, our joy and love.

Praise the Lord! Give thanks to the Lord, for he is good, for his steadfast love endures forever!
Psalm 106:1

About agwife

The purpose of this blog was a outlet for me to share about being of a agpilot's wife. On August 18th, 2015 my husband was killed while cropdusting. I am now using this as a journal for my family's journey through life. I am still a stay at home mom. I attend college part-time to obtain a Social work degree. Thank you all for reading and taking the time to comment. Love yall

Leave a Reply

Thanks for reading!!!

I love to write!! This blog is not all about my husbands job. Its about life lessons and whats on my heart!! I hope through this blog I can meet and influence other women!!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,169 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 18,555 hits
