What’s your story??

Last night I had a “heaven wink.” I also had my eyes opened to a new perspective on life and how we should use it.

Last night was Wednesday night, which meant it was church night. I help with our two year olds and I love every moment. But last night I had to travel across the hall to watch the four year olds for a bit. The conversations of four year olds are interesting to say the least, but I had a even more interesting conversation with a special little four year old girl.

This special little four year old was a former foster child, but was adopted by a wonderful family. She is a beautiful blonde headed little girl with a precious smile.

As I bent down to say hi to her she asked where her daddy was. I told her he would be here soon and then preceded to ask how much she loved her new family and was she happy. Her answer gave me a warm and heavy feeling in my heart. She replied to my question with “I do love my momma and daddy and I have a story.” These four words “I have a story” spoke to my heart. I looked at her with  tear filled eyes and said “I am so happy for you, we all have a story. I will tell you mine, if you tell me yours.” Soon after her teacher came in our conversation was over.

As I walked back to my class I thought, Lord we do all have a story. Our story tells so much about us. Our scars may not show from the outside, but our story explains our scars,disappointments, happy times, and times where we thought life was over. We have a totally different story , but if you look closely they are all the same. Our story has hope. Hope. Jesus. He saved me from despair. He saved this sweet girl from being left unloved.

We should not be ashamed of our story, no matter how bad or sad it is. Because if Jesus brought you through it, he will use it for his glory!!

What’s your story?? How can you help contribute to the kingdom??

Love yall.

About agwife

The purpose of this blog was a outlet for me to share about being of a agpilot's wife. On August 18th, 2015 my husband was killed while cropdusting. I am now using this as a journal for my family's journey through life. I am still a stay at home mom. I attend college part-time to obtain a Social work degree. Thank you all for reading and taking the time to comment. Love yall

Leave a Reply

Thanks for reading!!!

I love to write!! This blog is not all about my husbands job. Its about life lessons and whats on my heart!! I hope through this blog I can meet and influence other women!!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,214 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 19,533 hits
