My Trip

I know everything happens for a reason. I know that each of our lives are planned from the day we were born and even before the earth began. There are some events in our lives none of us can explain or understand. We may think we have our lives all figured out, BUT we do not. We may make those plans to Disney. We may make those plans for the beach. We may make those plans to grow old together. WE make those plans. We plan those trips. God does not. He has his plans. He has our trip planned. He knows the greater plan and best trip for us.

I most certainly thought my plans would be fulfilled, but God showed me that my plans were not his and he had a different trip for me. The trip I would take would resemble a drive from the Delta to the Ozarks; flat and normal and then up hill and curvy. Although both are beautiful landscapes, they are as different as can be. One is flat and easy to drive. You can see land for miles. You don’t have to adjust your speed much. There are not any struggles to climb mountains, just staying within the speed limit. The other is progressively harder to drive. The roads become curvy and harder to see ahead. The speed limit has to be adjusted due to the hills and curves up ahead. Its a harder drive, but it is still beautiful. They are both so different, but beautiful.

My past trip was like driving in the Delta; just coasting and setting my cruise control. I believe that was not the trip God had for me and although that trip and landscape was beautiful it was not on his trip schedule. Instead he wanted me to take the most beautiful trip I would ever take in my life. He would take me into the mountains and around uncertain curves so I may trust him. So I may enjoy the beauty of his love and grace. My trip to the mountains has shown me that even when the road is hard and the mountains are so steep, the drive is still beautiful. The trip is still so meaningful.

God has shown me that even in the lowest valley, he is waiting on the highest mountain. He is waiting to show me the meaning to my trip. There is meaning to all of these valleys and curves. He has shown me this so clearly with all of the prayers that have been answered. God has shown me that my trip is far from over and all of the valleys and mountains have prepared me for the trip ahead of me.

Love yall,

Lacey

 

 

 

 

About agwife

The purpose of this blog was a outlet for me to share about being of a agpilot's wife. On August 18th, 2015 my husband was killed while cropdusting. I am now using this as a journal for my family's journey through life. I am still a stay at home mom. I attend college part-time to obtain a Social work degree. Thank you all for reading and taking the time to comment. Love yall

Leave a Reply

Thanks for reading!!!

I love to write!! This blog is not all about my husbands job. Its about life lessons and whats on my heart!! I hope through this blog I can meet and influence other women!!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,179 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 18,984 hits
